Need Help

Discussion in 'Programming' started by cordellion, Aug 23, 2007.

1. cordellion

cordellion New Member

Experimental Neuroscience
    I am not a programer as are none of the people I work with (all doctors and neurscience types). We have come up with an idea that would let us annotate and edit online publicly available papers (ie pubmed.com available paters). We believe this idea is feasible due to a plethora of research we have peformed; furthermore, if it is possible it would greatly ease our burden when conducting initial research.

The problem now is confirming that the idea is indeed feasible and getting a basic layout of how it might be solved and what programming languages would be best suited for its implementation. We need this info before we can to pursue a grant.
    How would one go about solving this problem? Is there a forum to visit or a group to ask? Our basic plan is to provide and indepth road map of what we would like and then get advice on on what kind of hardware infractructure would be needed as well as the assortment of programming languages that would best fit.

Can somebody make a recommendation on how to take the first step?

If this post is not clear, please let me know and I will try to better explain what I mean.

Warm regards,
    Ryan

2. jwshepherd

jwshepherd New Member

VP Technology Corporation
    Home Page:
    http://www.officialhackers.com
    start wiith the data reports that you would like generated from this website. Make a complete set of reports with sample data making sure that it would cover just about any situation. A database is only as good as the data you can get out of it. So starting with the reports, we could determine the table structure and needed relationships needed to accomodate your data.