Invalid whois response

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by neo_vi, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    http://computertipaday.blogspot.com
    I did a whois query on the domain defense(dot)gov. I didn't get any valid result. This is wat i got.
    fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to 206.204.217.151:43 (Connection timed out)
    So. What does it mean?
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2009
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,335
    Likes Received:
    377
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Don't try that.
     
  3. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    http://computertipaday.blogspot.com
    :shout:
    My question is can we do our site like that? if they can, why can't we?
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,335
    Likes Received:
    377
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yes why not. If you need it you can do it. Don't ask how?

    May be anything trying to connect on such ports may be blocked. :D
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice