Hacking Broadband

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by neo_vi, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    http://computertipaday.blogspot.com
    Is it possible to use my Broadband account by knowing the user ID and Pwd.

    If yes tell me how.?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,355
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you know the password what else do you want to hack?
     
  3. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    http://computertipaday.blogspot.com
    Can he/she use my account for logging in and do some unwanted things.

    E.g--> for me the limit is (1 GB) say.
    can he/she download in an unlimited way so that my bill will increase.
     
  4. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    http://computertipaday.blogspot.com
    Can he/she use my account for logging in and do some unwanted things.

    E.g--> for me the limit is (1 GB) say.
    can he/she download in an unlimited way so that my bill will increase.
     
  5. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,355
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If he/She knows your password then there are chances.
     
  6. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    http://computertipaday.blogspot.com
    How is it possible when the IP address are dynamically allocated..!
    Do explain...
     
  7. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,355
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    83
    With broadband its not dynamic but with dial up normally it is.
     
  8. SpOonWiZaRd

    SpOonWiZaRd Know what you can do.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Programmer
    Location:
    South Africa
    If he/she know your password for your braodband, lets say iBurst, then that person can use any other iBurst router to connect to the internet using your account, he/she will be able to buy more bandwith, and even more, the same goes for adsl, all he/she needs is the username and password and know the ISP and the ISP's number and there you have it.
     
    shabbir likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice