Anyone need a challenge?

Discussion in 'Visual Basic ( VB )' started by gentoo bob, Sep 23, 2007.

1. gentoo bob

gentoo bob New Member

Can anyone put this into a VB 2005 console application? I'm not a programmer, I'm just trying to help a friend who was challenged by some jerk teacher to see if he could get this done by tomorrow. Please post the solution. Much THANKS!

Develop a program that determines whether a department store customer has exceeded the credit limit on a charge account. For each customer, the following facts are available:
    a) Account Number.
    b) Balance at the beginning of the month.
    c) Total of all items charged by this customer this month.
    d) Total of all credits applied to this customer's account this month.
    e) Allowed credit limit.
    The program should input the account number as an Integer, but use Doubles for the other variables. The program should calculate the new balance (= beginning balance + charges - credits), display the new balance and determine whether it exceeds the customer's credit limit. For customers whose credit limit is exceeded, the program should display the message, "Credit limit exceeded." Use a sentinel value of -1 for the account number to terminate repetition.

2. gentoo bob

gentoo bob New Member

Wow, 23 people viewed this thread and no one responded. In fact, I posted this thread on 5 different forums and only one forum actually gave me a response to what my friend needed and you know what? it wasnt even a programmers forum, it was my linux forum!!!! This forum and the three other programmers forums had a lot of "viewers" but no one responded. And just not my forum but I looked at other users posts and hardly anyone responds. One of the threads had 105 views and only 2 replies. Thats horrible. And the problem ended up being something simple. I guess when you program your on your own. That's pretty sad. With as many programmers out there you'd think they were willing to help.

3. shabbir