Usb error

2007160935's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
Sorry for wrong posting it's 3am in the Morning



- I'm just wondering that my usb, 8gig was corrupted and need to be formated? I had my important files there that needs to be recovered before I format it, when I check formatting the size turn to 4gig?

- cause of the problem?
- solutions?

tnx.,
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Moved to Hardware forum
0
xpi0t0s's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2004
Mentor
Please don't say you actually did format it. Otherwise the stuff is irretrievably lost, although this shouldn't be too much of a problem as you will only have lost what you did since the last backup.

[[ What's that? No backup? Oh dear. Contact a data retrieval expert company then and DO NOT PLUG THE STICK INTO ANY COMPUTER until you have spoken to them. ]]

If it was a Windows machine that told you it was corrupted and needed formatting, this is a Windows bug and just means Windows needs rebooting before it will start to be sensible again. I've seen this kind of message a few times and restarting (or sometimes reinstalling) Windows is enough to solve the problem.
0
2007160935's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
No i did not format it yet, Im still getting some solutions though`


- I got a recovery tool now, and my new problem is:

It's automatically plugging and unplugging
0
2007160935's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
hey Shabbir you're a pakistan right? the one that created the dictionary with matrix background?
0
2007160935's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
I think an admin can only move,edit etc. my post right?


- hope anyone respond fast, tnx ^^
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2007160935 View Post
hey Shabbir you're a pakistan right? the one that created the dictionary with matrix background?
No. India

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2007160935 View Post
I think an admin can only move,edit etc. my post right?


- hope anyone respond fast, tnx ^^
What response you are waiting for,
0
2007160935's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
shabbir, tnx for moving.


ofcourse about my query
0
2007160935's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
It's automatically plugging and unplugging

thats why I cant use my recovery tool,