1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[urgent newbie] input streams problem with .NET

Discussion in 'C' started by kkyeung, May 3, 2006.

  1. kkyeung

    kkyeung New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm now doing a project, and what I need to do is firstly read a txt file using i/o stream. I've include the lib and since I need to do it in the .NET form (header) and I want to make it such that when I click the button, it will do the file read-in.
    But I cannot add file declaration such things into the header, as there's no main func there. What should I do? Coz I wanna relate the file read-in to the button.
    Million thanks!!
     
  2. coderzone

    coderzone Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you frame your question again. I mean I could not get what you are asking? Are you looking for button click handler to be added or what?
     
  3. kkyeung

    kkyeung New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a form called form1.h, and respectively form1.cpp. I have the following code:
    Code:
    #include "stdafx.h"
    #include "Form1.h"
    #include <windows.h>
    #include <iostream>
    #include <fstream>
    
    using namespace fyp1;
    
    int APIENTRY _tWinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance,
                         HINSTANCE hPrevInstance,
                         LPTSTR    lpCmdLine,
                         int       nCmdShow)
    {
    	System::Threading::Thread::CurrentThread->ApartmentState = System::Threading::ApartmentState::STA;
    
    	ifstream iFile("test.txt");
    
    
    	Application::Run(new Form1());
    	return 0;
    }
    I wanna add ifstream into above so that I can read-in a file, then pass the parameter into Form1(). But how can I do that? (ignore the button problem, i don't need it now)The above code cannot be compiled.
    Thanks again.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2006
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    But I see the ifstream is already there.
    Create an object of form1 with some other constructor
    What error it gives.
     

Share This Page