1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

String.Insert

Discussion in 'C++' started by meyup, May 29, 2010.

  1. meyup

    meyup New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi!
    I try to grade in the following as the characters to examine a srings.
    So the program is to put every one at the store in a vector e occurs, then one every e E insert before ..
    Code:
    #include <iostream.h> 
    #include <string.h> 
    #include <vector.h> 
    
    int main() 
      { 
       string test="dies ist der Test string"; 
       int counter=0; //zähler der wegen der string vergrösserung gebraucht wird 
       vector<int> V; 
      
       for(int i=0;i<=test.length();i++) { 
          if(test[i]=="e") { 
             V.push_back(i); 
            } 
         } 
       for(int j=0;j<=V.size();j++) { 
          test.insert(V[j+counter],"E"); 
          counter+=1; 
         } 
    cout << test; 
    
       return 0; 
      }
    but I get the run is always a serious error of .. because a white area violates why or how else I can do that?
     
  2. pankaj.sea

    pankaj.sea New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Web Developer
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Home Page:
    try it this way:
    Code:
    for (int j = 0; j <= V.size () j + +) ( 
    test.insert (V [j] + counter, "E") 
    counter + = 1; 
    )
     
  3. meyup

    meyup New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    would need to go there! I am an idiot! this is also evident !!!!!
    thank you! I'll have a test tomorrow ..
     
  4. inspiration

    inspiration New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First of all, it should in clean C + + look like this
    Code:
    #include <iostream> 
      #include <string> 
      #include <vector> 
      using namespace std;
     
  5. meyup

    meyup New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :-(

    it's not imernoch! still the same errors.


    "Project Project1.exe raised exceptin class _STL:: out_of_range with message 'Exception Object Address: 0xCB32C6."

    HEELP!
     
  6. techme

    techme New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmm think about it you go one

    for (int j = 0; j <V.size();j++) statt for(int j=0;j<=V.size();j++)
    and to examine if (test == 'e') not to "e"
     
  7. meyup

    meyup New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yoo! thanks! that's it
    :D
     

Share This Page