Use software with not dongle.. Yes I have dongle..

iahunter11's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2011
Light Poster
I have a copy of signlab 7.1 with the dongle.. I run a small sign shop.. I work from home a lot too but don't like transporting my dongle from home to work everyday b.c I know I am going to eventually loose it is there anyway to use the software without the dongle one of the computers?
iahunter11's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2011
Light Poster
In case it is needed the dongle says Aladdin pro 321-61 on it..
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
So what is the point?
iahunter11's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2011
Light Poster
I want to be able to design stuff at home in the sign software when not at the shop and don't want to lose the dongle or if I am at home I can design it and email to shop and have someone cut it.. I can't do that right now.. I have to drive to the shop to give them the dongle so they can cut it.. It will be way more cost effective if I can use both computers at the same time..
iahunter11's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2011
Light Poster
I have been doing so research and found a dongle emulator program... It will cost me $400 us dollars does anyone know anywhere I might be able to get it a little cheaper???
iahunter11's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2011
Light Poster
WOW this forum is really helpful.. Thanks for the info...
rajagopi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2012
Newbie Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by iahunter11 View Post
WOW this forum is really helpful.. Thanks for the info...
Can I have the "INFO!!!"
Thanks in advance.