school,teacher, hacking problem

stonnedchicken's Avatar, Join Date: Jan 2008
Newbie Member
hey guy i am new here in i just wanted to say i need help my teacher takes control of my computer with this program call netsupport school bios and was wondering if anybody knows how to stop her and some hacks for it another thing i read in a recent forum somobody knows how to turn other peoples comp with command prompt at school can anybody tell me how any help would be appreciated thx and looking forward to your help
0
wasup274's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Light Poster
my school has this too. i dont think u can stop it because while it is going on you cant open any applications. the only thing i can think of is disconect from the network. the program will not see you and not take control.
0
phoenix910's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Newbie Member
Actually, there is a portable program called AS3 Firewall which you can use (with you're own rule set) to block whatever port this program connects to you on. Do a bit of research and find out the connection port, and if you can't find AS3 or figure out how to make it portable (i.e. run it off flash drive), let me know.

-Stephen
0
SpOonWiZaRd's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Know what you can do.
To find the open port on your computer use the netstat -a command in CMD or COMMAND prompt. Look for any suspicius ports open and close it with you firewall. Get a good IDS (Intrusion detection system) like HoneyBot, that might work. Go to ur startup folder and look for a batch file that execute when windows start, if there is one, find out what it does by opening it in notepad and if its harmful then delete it. Maybe there is a trojan on your computer that opened a backdoor for her.
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
u can easily shutdown other's PC in XP by using a simple command "shutdown" use it in cmd and get cleared.

Or els if u hav admin access try out using softwares like Remote Desktop...
0
SpOonWiZaRd's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Know what you can do.
To use remote shudown on a remote target computer the command is "shutdown -r" to restart or "shutdown -s" to shutdown, but you need to get into the remote comuters CLI, or use a tool to do that and if its not a server you will need admin rights to do so. You will be noticed when using remote desktop.
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpOonWiZaRd
To use remote shudown on a remote target computer the command is "shutdown -r" to restart or "shutdown -s" to shutdown, but you need to get into the remote comuters CLI, or use a tool to do that and if its not a server you will need admin rights to do so. You will be noticed when using remote desktop.
Then suggest ur answer..
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
I suggested that thing cos, usually many administrators wont be always sitting in the server. If he/she is not there, u can use it....!?
0
rick22's Avatar
Go4Expert Member
i dont really have a clue about it....,,,,
0
AnonymousHacker's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2008
Newbie Member
Ye, the sollution is to push 'Sleep' on your keyboard then 'Wake' or 'Awake' and this should bring you back to your original screen, or as others have said disconnnect your network cable and reconnect it this should also work.