1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin problem

Discussion in 'MySQL' started by shyam_oec, Nov 16, 2009.

  1. venami

    venami New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Professional
    Location:
    India, Tamil Nadu, Cuddalore
    Home Page:
    Can you post the content of the file that neo_vi has said?
     
  2. shyam_oec

    shyam_oec New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Developer, .NET Framework
    Location:
    Jamshedpur
    # Copyright (c) 1993-1999 Microsoft Corp.
    #
    # This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
    #
    # This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    #
    # For example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    127.0.0.1 localhost





    this is the content of specified location..thanks if u can help
     
  3. venami

    venami New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Professional
    Location:
    India, Tamil Nadu, Cuddalore
    Home Page:
    The IP showing here in your error is 0.0.0.0 but in the hosts file, it is configured correctly as 127.0.0.1. This itself is weird :thinking:
     
  4. shyam_oec

    shyam_oec New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Developer, .NET Framework
    Location:
    Jamshedpur
    so,what to do next....?things are going well in another computer system,but what is problem with me?
     
  5. venami

    venami New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Professional
    Location:
    India, Tamil Nadu, Cuddalore
    Home Page:
    The only way left for me to trace down the issue is to install xampp in my system.
     
  6. venami

    venami New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Professional
    Location:
    India, Tamil Nadu, Cuddalore
    Home Page:
    I installed xampp in my system. Initially I could not start apache as well. After seeing the logs, I found that the script that starts apache fails. Of course I had Oracle installed in my system and the Perl library path was pointing to oracle installation folder instead of xampp folder which caused the error. See the image attached.

    So I uninstalled oracle and now I could start apache.

    Can you post the message that is shown in your error log file of apache "\xampp\apache\logs\error.txt"?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. shyam_oec

    shyam_oec New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Developer, .NET Framework
    Location:
    Jamshedpur
    hi,
    in the logs folder "..\xampp\apache\logs" there is nothing.this folder is simply empty.i tried to start apache several times but no error log is created...
    So could i also have to uninstall oracle to start xampp apache? is there no any another way?
     

Share This Page