1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Maintain bank record.

Discussion in 'C++' started by kpsg25690, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. kpsg25690

    kpsg25690 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    C++ program to maintain bank record.

    The program is not complete as there are a couple of options to be added but the program now should and does run except a little problem with two statements.
    the statements commented do not show up on the output screen and generates warnings


    Code:
     	[LEFT]#include<iostream.h> 
    #include<conio.h> 
    #include<stdio.h> 
    #include<process.h> 
    
    class bank 
    { 
    private: 
    int accno,sum,x; 
    char name[50]; 
    public: 
    bank() 
    { 
    x=0; 
    } 
    
    void getdata() 
    { 
    	cout<<"\nEnter the name of the account holder:"; 
    	gets(name); 
    	cout<<"\nEnter the account number:"; 
    	cin>>accno; 
    	cout<<"\nEnter the sum already in the account:"; 
    	cin>>sum; 
    } 
    void showdata() 
    	{ 
    	cout<<"\nThe name of the account holder:"; 
    	puts(name); 
    	cout<<"\nThe account number:"; 
    	cout<<accno; 
    	cout<<"\nThe sum already in the account:"; 
    	cout<<sum; 
    
    	} 
    void deposit(); 
    void withdraw(); 
    }s[10]; 
    void bank::deposit() 
    { 
    cout<"\nEnter the sum you want to deposit:";     //warning:code has no effect.
    cin>>x; 
    sum+=x; 
    } 
    void bank::withdraw() 
    { 
    cout<"\nEnter the sum you want to withdraw:";  //warning:code has no effect
    cin>>x; 
    sum-=x; 
    } 
    
    void main() 
    { 
    clrscr(); 
    int n,k; 
    char ch='y'; 
    cout<<"\n\t\tBANK RECORD KEEPING SYSTEM\n"; 
    cout<<"\nEnter the number of records you want to store(max. 10):"; 
    cin>>n; 
    while(ch=='y') 
    { 
    
    cout<<"\n1.Enter record"; 
    cout<<"\n2.Display record"; 
    cout<<"\n3.Withdraw funds"; 
    cout<<"\n4.Deposit funds"; 
    cout<<"\n5.Exit\n"; 
    cin>>k; 
    if(k==1) 
    	{ 
    	 for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    		s[i].getdata(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    if(k==2) 
    	{ 
    	 for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    		s[i].showdata(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    else 
    if(k==3) 
    	{ 
    	for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    
    		s[i].withdraw(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    else 
    if(k==4) 
    	{ 
    	for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    		s[i].deposit(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    else 
    if(k==5) 
    	{ 
    	exit(0); 
    	} 
    cout<<"\nDo you want to go back to the menu(y/n):"; 
    ch=getche(); 
    } 
    getche(); 
    }
    
    [/LEFT]
     
  2. c_user

    c_user New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Php dev
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    In line no..42 and 48 u hav forgot the '<' while writting the cout
    check out for the syntax...
    use
    using namespace std;
    for less errors..
    a very gud programming....
    hav a gud day.....
     
    shabbir likes this.
  3. c_user

    c_user New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Php dev
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    i think there is a error while we are inputting the name of the acc. holder
    u should flash ur memory before u go for taking the input...check this out..
    hav a gud day..
     
  4. kpsg25690

    kpsg25690 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Thank you for pointing out the error.
    i completely forgot to check that out.
    will use your advice but i never really understood what using namespace std was used for.
     
  5. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    No, not for less errors.
    If he is compiling on Turbo C++, he would get even more errors by adding that line.

    @ kpsg25690 ::

    From your code, I think you use Turbo C++.
    If you use Turbo C++, don't add that line.
    If you use ANSI C++, you have to make *many* modifications, 'coz your code doesn't conform to it's specifications.

    FYI, using namespace std in ANSI C++ allows you to access the members of std namespace directly. It is required because in ANSI C++ the cout, cin and many such commands are inside the std namespace. So, you can either write std.cout / std.cin every time or, you can simply write using namespace std;
     
  6. c_user

    c_user New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Php dev
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    yes u are right...saswatpadhi...
    i actully hav forgot that....thanx for reminding me again...
    hav a gud day....
     
  7. kpsg25690

    kpsg25690 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    thank you for the suggestions guys..
    FYI i use turbo c++,
    SaswatPadhi is right if i use using namespace std it will give me more errors.
    :happy:
     
  8. naimish

    naimish New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    On Earth
    Line 18: error: conio.h: No such file or directory
    Line 20: error: process.h: No such file or directory
    t.cpp: In member function 'void bank::deposit()':
    Line 41: error: no match for 'operator<' in 'std::cout < "\012Enter the sum you want to deposit:"'
    compilation terminated due to -Wfatal-errors.
     
  9. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    Bro, you are compiling it in ANSI C++ compiler.

    The program is targeted for Turbo C++.
     

Share This Page