Maintain bank record.

Discussion in 'C++' started by kpsg25690, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. kpsg25690

    kpsg25690 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    C++ program to maintain bank record.

    The program is not complete as there are a couple of options to be added but the program now should and does run except a little problem with two statements.
    the statements commented do not show up on the output screen and generates warnings


    Code:
     	[LEFT]#include<iostream.h> 
    #include<conio.h> 
    #include<stdio.h> 
    #include<process.h> 
    
    class bank 
    { 
    private: 
    int accno,sum,x; 
    char name[50]; 
    public: 
    bank() 
    { 
    x=0; 
    } 
    
    void getdata() 
    { 
    	cout<<"\nEnter the name of the account holder:"; 
    	gets(name); 
    	cout<<"\nEnter the account number:"; 
    	cin>>accno; 
    	cout<<"\nEnter the sum already in the account:"; 
    	cin>>sum; 
    } 
    void showdata() 
    	{ 
    	cout<<"\nThe name of the account holder:"; 
    	puts(name); 
    	cout<<"\nThe account number:"; 
    	cout<<accno; 
    	cout<<"\nThe sum already in the account:"; 
    	cout<<sum; 
    
    	} 
    void deposit(); 
    void withdraw(); 
    }s[10]; 
    void bank::deposit() 
    { 
    cout<"\nEnter the sum you want to deposit:";     //warning:code has no effect.
    cin>>x; 
    sum+=x; 
    } 
    void bank::withdraw() 
    { 
    cout<"\nEnter the sum you want to withdraw:";  //warning:code has no effect
    cin>>x; 
    sum-=x; 
    } 
    
    void main() 
    { 
    clrscr(); 
    int n,k; 
    char ch='y'; 
    cout<<"\n\t\tBANK RECORD KEEPING SYSTEM\n"; 
    cout<<"\nEnter the number of records you want to store(max. 10):"; 
    cin>>n; 
    while(ch=='y') 
    { 
    
    cout<<"\n1.Enter record"; 
    cout<<"\n2.Display record"; 
    cout<<"\n3.Withdraw funds"; 
    cout<<"\n4.Deposit funds"; 
    cout<<"\n5.Exit\n"; 
    cin>>k; 
    if(k==1) 
    	{ 
    	 for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    		s[i].getdata(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    if(k==2) 
    	{ 
    	 for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    		s[i].showdata(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    else 
    if(k==3) 
    	{ 
    	for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    
    		s[i].withdraw(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    else 
    if(k==4) 
    	{ 
    	for(int i=1;i<=n;i++) 
    		{ 
    		s[i].deposit(); 
    		} 
    	} 
    else 
    if(k==5) 
    	{ 
    	exit(0); 
    	} 
    cout<<"\nDo you want to go back to the menu(y/n):"; 
    ch=getche(); 
    } 
    getche(); 
    }
    
    [/LEFT]
     
  2. c_user

    c_user New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Php dev
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    In line no..42 and 48 u hav forgot the '<' while writting the cout
    check out for the syntax...
    use
    using namespace std;
    for less errors..
    a very gud programming....
    hav a gud day.....
     
    shabbir likes this.
  3. c_user

    c_user New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Php dev
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    i think there is a error while we are inputting the name of the acc. holder
    u should flash ur memory before u go for taking the input...check this out..
    hav a gud day..
     
  4. kpsg25690

    kpsg25690 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Thank you for pointing out the error.
    i completely forgot to check that out.
    will use your advice but i never really understood what using namespace std was used for.
     
  5. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    http://www.crackingforfun.blogspot.com
    No, not for less errors.
    If he is compiling on Turbo C++, he would get even more errors by adding that line.

    @ kpsg25690 ::

    From your code, I think you use Turbo C++.
    If you use Turbo C++, don't add that line.
    If you use ANSI C++, you have to make *many* modifications, 'coz your code doesn't conform to it's specifications.

    FYI, using namespace std in ANSI C++ allows you to access the members of std namespace directly. It is required because in ANSI C++ the cout, cin and many such commands are inside the std namespace. So, you can either write std.cout / std.cin every time or, you can simply write using namespace std;
     
  6. c_user

    c_user New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Php dev
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    yes u are right...saswatpadhi...
    i actully hav forgot that....thanx for reminding me again...
    hav a gud day....
     
  7. kpsg25690

    kpsg25690 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    thank you for the suggestions guys..
    FYI i use turbo c++,
    SaswatPadhi is right if i use using namespace std it will give me more errors.
    :happy:
     
  8. naimish

    naimish New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    On Earth
    Line 18: error: conio.h: No such file or directory
    Line 20: error: process.h: No such file or directory
    t.cpp: In member function 'void bank::deposit()':
    Line 41: error: no match for 'operator<' in 'std::cout < "\012Enter the sum you want to deposit:"'
    compilation terminated due to -Wfatal-errors.
     
  9. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    http://www.crackingforfun.blogspot.com
    Bro, you are compiling it in ANSI C++ compiler.

    The program is targeted for Turbo C++.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice