Help with DLL

chico1st's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2007
Go4Expert Member
I am trying to make a dll in Microsoft VC++ 6 2005

It is a C program

but im getting this error. I dont really understand precompiled headers so i dont know what to do.
Code:
c:\startupplot\startupplot.c(4) : fatal error C1853: 'Debug/StartUpPlot.pch' 
is not a precompiled header file created with this compiler
these are my includes
Code:
#include "stdafx.h"
#include "AlazarApi.h"
#include "AlazarCmd.h"
#include "windows.h"
#include "stdio.h"
#include "conio.h"
My project is set to
Quote:
Use precomiled header:
through : stdafx.h
Any thoughts?
Thanks.
0
chico1st's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2007
Go4Expert Member
oh yeah and i added those includes to:
startupplot.c
stdafx.h
stdafx.c
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
This pre-compiled headers always have bug me and the solution I use is simple create a new project and get all the .cpp .h and .rc files into the new one.

The other solution is to have the pre-compiled headers set in the options.
0
chico1st's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2007
Go4Expert Member
hmm i just did create a new project and it didnt work

Here are my project>settings
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Header.JPG (38.3 KB, 4 views)
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Try generating one through the options available.
0
chico1st's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2007
Go4Expert Member
i have a C program so i need to include cstdio.h not stdio.h right?
0
chico1st's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2007
Go4Expert Member
also do i need to put all those includes into the stdafx.h file? or do i have to leave it alone?
0
DaWei's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2006
Team Leader
Dump the stdafx file(s). Turn off precompiled headers. The C header for stdio is stdio.h. The C++ header for stdio is cstdio (no .h).
0
chico1st's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2007
Go4Expert Member
dont stdafx and precompiled header make everything run faster?

i have it working now. should i scrap it?