Help Needed im a beginner and im Lost

Discussion in 'C#' started by s e, Feb 21, 2007.

1. s e

s e New Member

ahem ahem
    ok here goes nothing
    hi all my name is sarah and im a brand new developer and im writing this becoz i really need help from u guys.i dont know whether or not this is the right thread to write in if its not then ull have a clue of how lost i am :)
    im sorry if im goin to talk too much (or already did) but really just bear with me a min
    ive started working 6 months ago and the tools i use r mainly c# & asp.net (VS2005) and sql server (2005) however i have a fair idea about java, html,javascript,oracle developer, datastructure
    but im lost becoz the only thing my senior wants to teach me is how not a gr8 person he is...he teaches me nothing and even when he takes my code he doesnt look at it and if he does he doesnt show me wt i got wrong , and so many things id prefer not to say, i have no idea what to do and i heard he wants to send some of my poor team to data entry!!!!!!!!!!!! i mean im a programmer and i love it and im ready to work like hell and i want to LEARN!!! now my major is accounting but i got the best scholarship in my country (Egypt by the way) to study programming and i did really well in it but they give us the basics of each language and then u choose which one u want to complete in... so i need to know wt to do now?
    what should i learn??? i mean wt is really important for me to know like threads, networking,.... and what other tools or languages should i learn to help me like UML, XML,software engineering, also how can i know what is the best way to retreive and send info from my database both for the processor,server,memory........ i know my Q isnt really specific but i neeed anything u can offer me.
    and realy if u guys dont answer thank u already for reading until now just getting it out helped :)