1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hacking Broadband

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by neo_vi, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    Is it possible to use my Broadband account by knowing the user ID and Pwd.

    If yes tell me how.?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,287
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you know the password what else do you want to hack?
     
  3. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    Can he/she use my account for logging in and do some unwanted things.

    E.g--> for me the limit is (1 GB) say.
    can he/she download in an unlimited way so that my bill will increase.
     
  4. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    Can he/she use my account for logging in and do some unwanted things.

    E.g--> for me the limit is (1 GB) say.
    can he/she download in an unlimited way so that my bill will increase.
     
  5. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,287
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If he/She knows your password then there are chances.
     
  6. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    How is it possible when the IP address are dynamically allocated..!
    Do explain...
     
  7. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,287
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    With broadband its not dynamic but with dial up normally it is.
     
  8. SpOonWiZaRd

    SpOonWiZaRd Know what you can do.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Programmer
    Location:
    South Africa
    If he/she know your password for your braodband, lets say iBurst, then that person can use any other iBurst router to connect to the internet using your account, he/she will be able to buy more bandwith, and even more, the same goes for adsl, all he/she needs is the username and password and know the ISP and the ISP's number and there you have it.
     
    shabbir likes this.

Share This Page