Games in vb?

Discussion in 'Visual Basic ( VB )' started by mayjune, Jul 30, 2009.

1. mayjune

mayjune New Member

Student
    hey i have to make a game using vb6 as a project.(only vb6 nothing else)
    But the idea is the game has to be unique, since our teacher is like else you'll copy it from the net.
    Any ideas guys ?
    I have couple of ideas, but I wanted to think of more ideas, so if you have one please share..Thanks

2. xpi0t0s

xpi0t0s Mentor

Senior Support Engineer
    Wow that's a really tough call - asking you to come up with a totally original idea for a game.
    Is he expecting everyone in the class to come up with a totally original idea?
    Or is that not what he really said? I'm not a bad programmer but I'm completely useless at thinking up new ideas for stuff to do (otherwise I'd be in business on my own not digging someone else's ditch), let alone completely original ideas that nobody could have ever published on the net.
    Perhaps you could ask the teacher what he expects and how you could prove that you didn't copy it from online if it turned out you hadn't actually come up with a completely original new idea.

3. mayjune

mayjune New Member

Student
    yes He IS asking (all of) us to come up with an original idea. Well even if i don't get a completely new idea i should twist and turn an old idea of a game to something new or add something new in it to make it original. It should have some level of difficulty to play too...And the game shouldn't be that easy as Tic Tac Toe...(or that famous)

He loves us being in a mess, so asking him is no point. As for proving its my idea, the only way is to know the game back of my hand, its history (if it exists from before) its algo, how i made it, what all i used etc.

I don't know what to do...? Tommorow is the day i have to submit the name and description of the game..