1. We have moved from vBulletin to XenForo and you are viewing the site in the middle of the move. Though the functional aspect of everything is working fine, we are still working on other changes including the new design on Xenforo.
    Dismiss Notice

G4E as a proxy?

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by indiansword, Feb 19, 2009.

  1. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    y dont u add a proxy script on go4expert.com/proxy because i can access this site at my office. probably because of the category selected by your web hosting company. it wud be a nice idea to add proxy script to it.. for the better utilisation :smug:
     
  2. fourthdimension

    fourthdimension New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    That would be a lot of bandwidth, though... why not just set up a free site for yourself you can connect to and upload a redirect form? Or better yet, just tunnel your browser over ssh.
     
  3. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    my problem is... in my office they have some kinda software which blocks the sites by their categorization... suppose if i open my site... it says "block category="uncategorized"".. if i open orkut it says "blocked category: fun and dating".. .so i hope u understand what m tryin to say... m not sure which categories are allowed... so G4E opens at my office :D
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,276
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    They have manually done and blocked sites like orkut and for your site there is a mafia keyword in url and that may be the reason.
     
  5. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    no its not that... its because of the websites category.. i have been studing it since quite a long time now if u remember we have spoken about it in PMS as well... i guess the unblocked categories are COMPUTERS AND INTERENET , educations.... since its a technical process
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,276
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The why uncategorized for your site.
     
  7. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    i know... waiting for tomorrow.. will speak to my web hosting provider abt that.
     

Share This Page