1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

G4E as a proxy?

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by indiansword, Feb 19, 2009.

  1. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    y dont u add a proxy script on go4expert.com/proxy because i can access this site at my office. probably because of the category selected by your web hosting company. it wud be a nice idea to add proxy script to it.. for the better utilisation :smug:
     
  2. fourthdimension

    fourthdimension New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    That would be a lot of bandwidth, though... why not just set up a free site for yourself you can connect to and upload a redirect form? Or better yet, just tunnel your browser over ssh.
     
  3. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    my problem is... in my office they have some kinda software which blocks the sites by their categorization... suppose if i open my site... it says "block category="uncategorized"".. if i open orkut it says "blocked category: fun and dating".. .so i hope u understand what m tryin to say... m not sure which categories are allowed... so G4E opens at my office :D
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    They have manually done and blocked sites like orkut and for your site there is a mafia keyword in url and that may be the reason.
     
  5. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    no its not that... its because of the websites category.. i have been studing it since quite a long time now if u remember we have spoken about it in PMS as well... i guess the unblocked categories are COMPUTERS AND INTERENET , educations.... since its a technical process
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The why uncategorized for your site.
     
  7. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    i know... waiting for tomorrow.. will speak to my web hosting provider abt that.
     

Share This Page