Drop Down Menu

siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Hello,
My name is Siddharth Kulkarni, learning jsp. I have problem on "How to create drop down menu in java server pages?". Its my request, if anyone knows this then please tell me solution. Thanking You.
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Drop down in JSP or you mean in HTML?
0
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
oh....so this in html.....thnx....then how to create drop down menu in html?
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
As simple as

HTML Code:
<select name="SomeName">
	<optgroup label="Site Areas">
		<option value="opt1" >Option 1</option>
		<option value="opt2" >Option 2</option>
		<option value="opt3" >Option 3</option>
		<option value="opt4" >Option 4</option>
		<option value="opt5" >Option 5</option>
		<option value="opt6" >Option 6</option>
	</optgroup>
</select>
0
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Sorry, that was drop down list....but I want drop down menu....anyone help me!
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Can you explain what you meant by menu?

Do you mean the one that comes here at G4Ef when you click on username of the post?
0
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
I am new to this "Go4Expert"......I want drop down menu....that means if u just put cursor on that menu title then there should appear sub menu or menu items!
0
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Drop Down Menu means Pop up Menu....is there anyone to help?
0
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Sorry, I got few bit on this....actually menu means list, but I want to create list looks like menu as created in many web sites....so please help me!!
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Check the JS/CSS code on the site and grab it.