Drop Down Menu

siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Hello,
My name is Siddharth Kulkarni, learning jsp. I have problem on "How to create drop down menu in java server pages?". Its my request, if anyone knows this then please tell me solution. Thanking You.
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Drop down in JSP or you mean in HTML?
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
oh....so this in html.....thnx....then how to create drop down menu in html?
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
As simple as

HTML Code:
<select name="SomeName">
	<optgroup label="Site Areas">
		<option value="opt1" >Option 1</option>
		<option value="opt2" >Option 2</option>
		<option value="opt3" >Option 3</option>
		<option value="opt4" >Option 4</option>
		<option value="opt5" >Option 5</option>
		<option value="opt6" >Option 6</option>
	</optgroup>
</select>
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Sorry, that was drop down list....but I want drop down menu....anyone help me!
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Can you explain what you meant by menu?

Do you mean the one that comes here at G4Ef when you click on username of the post?
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
I am new to this "Go4Expert"......I want drop down menu....that means if u just put cursor on that menu title then there should appear sub menu or menu items!
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Drop Down Menu means Pop up Menu....is there anyone to help?
siddharthrkulkarni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2010
Go4Expert Member
Sorry, I got few bit on this....actually menu means list, but I want to create list looks like menu as created in many web sites....so please help me!!
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Check the JS/CSS code on the site and grab it.