1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

connect two computer

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by cpulocksmith, Feb 19, 2009.

  1. cpulocksmith

    cpulocksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    ok well, in the other room there lives a computer. he is dead. well not really, he just does not display anything to the screen. i want to know if it is possible to connect that computer to my laptop using an ethernet cable so that i can poke around inside and get files off of it. and yes i know that there are better ways of doing this, like taking the hard drive and putting it into a second computer and things like that but i want to know if i can do it this way. and if i cant do it then how do i do it on a fully functioning computer, on with an a fully functioning output.

    my computer is now running fedora 10, and the other computer is running xp. i do have a switch box if needed but i remeber reading that i should not need one but its here if i do.

    so if you need more info please just post and i will be happy to get back to you on it. thanks locksmith.
     
  2. ClayC

    ClayC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well if you could connect to it with the very simple remote desktop, you could see it's screen on your laptop, but the problem is that you need some settings, try to hack it with telnet, it might be helpful, and idk if telnet is available on linux :P

    anyway good luck man
     
  3. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    use teamviewer. If the other guy s not there, Since u have physical contact with that computer go and put teamviewer inside it. U dont even need to install it. U can run it as standalone. Then u note down the User ID and password the program generates in the remote computer. And just come to ur PC and run the same teamviewer, connect it with that user id and password. Thats it. There u go , u got the fully functional computer. If u have any doubts using teamviewer, post it.
     
  4. ClayC

    ClayC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    damm i think I will try that application out :)
     
  5. cpulocksmith

    cpulocksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    neo_vi, that teamviewer you suggested is not exactly what i was looking for but close. and if nothing else it is damn useful looking i will check it out, thanks.
     
  6. neo_vi

    neo_vi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    if team viewer wasn't useful, try installing a remote desktop in his system. thats it. or connect to his system with a trojan.
     

Share This Page