Banner rendered differently in IE and Mozilla

Xintruder's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2008
Go4Expert Member
Hello,

I am the owner of a website (forum). I had a company to make the design (purchased the design). I have noticed the following problem:

When I browse it using Internet Explorer, it looks 'ok'. However, when I open it up using Mozilla it doesn't look correctly 'calibrated'. The image location and size is not correctly connected. I can provide the link if its ok.

Who can tell me what are the possible reasoning behind this?

ps: sorry for my english, I am not English :P
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
can u post the URL of the site.
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
As of now you would not be allowed to post links but then you can use signature to link to your site or get to double digit post count to get the links in posts.

You can always post links if they are relevant.
0
Xintruder's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2008
Go4Expert Member
Alright, I'm sorry I was not familiar with this specific rule.
I wouldn't want to have the website in my signature. This is the link:
www.meqatari.com/vb

It looks different on mozilla and IE.
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
I cudn't see much difference when seen in IE and firefox. tell me what diff u see.
the only diff i can notice is that, in IE the vertical scroll bar is in the left side, whereas in firefox its in the right.
0
Xintruder's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2008
Go4Expert Member
These are the two images i cap in what I see, in multiple platforms with different resolutions. My friends also notice that.

Attached are the two pictures.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mozilla.JPG (51.7 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg IEversion.JPG (45.9 KB, 5 views)
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
k. i've seen it. I opened ur site and saved the webpage in firefox as well as in IE. When i open the saved IE file in firefox the banner is clear. I think there may be some issues with the flash content u put in the center. chk tat. and for the banner Try to change the table width and height. try this.

Last edited by neo_vi; 28Dec2008 at 15:54..
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
The problem is with some unneeded HTML code

See this code

HTML Code:
		<td background="auc/forum/header-back.gif">

		<p align="center">
		<div align="center">
			<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000" id="obj1" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0" border="0" width="343" height="174">
				<param name="movie" value="auc/forum/header.swf">
				<param name="quality" value="High">
				<embed src="auc/forum/header.swf" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" name="obj1" width="343" height="174" quality="High"></object>
		</div></td>
It has unneeded p tag and I think removing that should do the needed thing.