1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"ActiveX component can't create object" in VB 6.0

Discussion in 'Visual Basic ( VB )' started by sameer_havakajoka, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. sameer_havakajoka

    sameer_havakajoka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sleeping
    Location:
    Hava Ke Paro Me
    "ActiveX component can't create object" in VB 6.0
    Error is as below :

    Error in Function SendData()
    ActiveX component can't create object
    ObjectError Number 429

    Code :

    Set ABCD = CreateObject("XYZ.DisplayData")

    Any idea of this Error?
     
  2. urstop

    urstop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The COM DLL related to the "XYZ.DisplayData" is not registered on the machine where your running the application. Register the respective DLL and it should work fine.
     
  3. ManzZup

    ManzZup New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Production Manager:Software @ ZONTEK
    Location:
    Sri Lanka
    Home Page:
    use the regsvr32 "your dll.dll"
    and also
    try
    copying
    the dll to the system32 and windows folders
     
  4. Davidpoul

    Davidpoul New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To resolve the above issue and access the form, you need to follow these actions:

    · Run the following command to register the DAO file:
    regsvr32 Dao360.dll
    · Replace Dao360.dll
    · Remove the DAO Folder and Reinstall Microsoft Access 2000

    However, if you still encounter any of the above error messages, even after taking above steps, then you need to reinstall MS Access or Office. To do so, you firstly need to delete the leftover files. In such situations, Access database might get corrupted because of mismatch of the DLL files or installation of an upgraded version of MS Access. To recover the data after corruption, you should use effective Access Repair tools as stellar phoenix access recovery software.
     
    shabbir likes this.
  5. sameer_havakajoka

    sameer_havakajoka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sleeping
    Location:
    Hava Ke Paro Me
    thank you all for the reply...it's working now
     

Share This Page