Simple cmd.exe tricks for starters

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking Tips' started by aussiedude, May 30, 2008.

Tags:
  1. aussiedude

    aussiedude New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    white hat, free lance comp tehch
    Location:
    Darwin, NT
    Hey guys, yeah this is my first posting here. These are just some simple little things i like to use to cause no end of frustration to my school administrators....yea im mainly a white hat tho

    Background



    Basically these are just some simple cmd.exe commands that normal people don't know about. Actually most people don't even know what cmd.exe and as soon as you open it their like 'oh shit you must be a hacker'. God damn sterotypes

    The code



    Ok the first code is to see all the users on the computer
    the second will change the password of any user (including the admin) note: unless using a network command line interface eg. Powershell it will only change the individual computers admins password which is still pretty useful
    the next adds a new using to the comp
    you guessed it, this one deletes a user
    and this one adds a user to a localgroup

    Blocks of code should be set as style "Formatted" like this.
    Code:
    
    net user
    net user (username) * [note: just start typing the new password you wont, no writting will come up though just hit enter when ur done]
    net user (username) /add
    net user (username) /del
    net localgroup (localgroup eg.administrators) (username) /add
    
    

    References



    Go get em'
     
    shabbir and (deleted member) like this.
  2. gaza08

    gaza08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i do this plz pm later
     
  3. haroras

    haroras New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    gaza ..
    open a command window and type it there line-by-line
    or use Windows > Run command on your PC .. opens a black window .. and there you type it.
     
  4. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    some of this works but all school computers ( unless the ones that are poor and cant afford protection on there pcs) have it to where on shutdown every download command ETC.... will all be deleted except for the stuff the admin specified so ur account will be deleted and wont work. also when you use that that computer can have a server user logon system to where when u turn on ur pc and the logon screens pops up its coming form the main servers pc and lets u logon so once logon and u try to change a password the server rejects it and wont let u at all.

    And not to mention most school computers have keyloggers and recorders installed on there pc to see what ppls doing.
     
  5. faizulhaque

    faizulhaque New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Karachi
    Home Page:
    http://www.google.com
    This will give Access Denied 5
     
  6. linuxswan

    linuxswan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it worked for me i.e in Windowsxp professional, tested in my own system with the local user and changed the password for admin
     
  7. anithac#

    anithac# New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi ,i am working for connection between server and client.Can you help to connect one server and many clients ?
     
  8. NDL

    NDL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SL,colombo
    Home Page:
    http://www.nisal.co.nr
    this is well known triuck
     
  9. kiddo

    kiddo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want to add a little,
    if you want to change password with that trick,
    it just work on XP, it won't work on Vista.

    If you want to use it on Vista, type :
    net user [username] shift 8

    and it works.......

    -----------------------------------------------------------

    I'm a newbie, It's nice 2 be here:nice:
     
  10. iCanTtellYouMyName

    iCanTtellYouMyName New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi.

    I loved using this in school, to get around the filters, so that I could play whatever I wanted ;)

    The filters, block certain websites, anything that the school administrators deems 'inappropriate' such as pornography (obviously) and games (e.g. Runescape)

    Well, this is useful if they also disabled use of the command prompt, cmd.exe

    Go to Start>Accessories>Calculator (yes, the calculator) and in calc, click Help>Help topics.

    Now. In the upper left hand corner you see a "?" right click on it and click "Jump to URL"

    You will see "Current URL: mk:mad:MSITStore:C:\WINDOWS\Help\calc.chm::/calc_whatis_intro.htm"

    In the Jump to URL: type in "file:///C:/windows/system32/cmd.exe" WITHOUT QUOTES OR SPACES

    ;) enjoy
     
  11. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,375
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    83
    It does not work on Vista :(
     
  12. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    http://www.crackingforfun.blogspot.com
    The filters block certain web-sites, but you were still allowed at least to open Internet Explorer, right ?

    Then why didn't you type this : "file:///C:/windows/system32/cmd.exe" into Internet Explorer's address-bar directly ?:surprised:
     
  13. mayjune

    mayjune New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Pune,Delhi
    will try in my lab..
     
  14. kiddo

    kiddo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So... what should we do after the cmd.exe open?

    Sorry, coz I dunno,
    you said you about filter that blocked some websites,
    so what the connection with the cmd??
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    By : Babie Newbie
     
  15. udefined

    udefined New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can even make annoying things and even viruses in cmd
     
  16. udefined

    udefined New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ask me if you want any virus codes
     
  17. MiaMania

    MiaMania New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome!now I can enter My moms account ! muhahahha!
    Thank you!
     
  18. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    http://www.crackingforfun.blogspot.com
    LOL :rofl:
     
  19. shipra123

    shipra123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great! I am a newbie and I am trying to follow the instructions and hope will surely succeed.
     
  20. talk2mohdsaif

    talk2mohdsaif New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamirpur(hp)
    its not true for all version of window...
    and also not true when u use guest account...
    plz tell me the crack of password for window vista???
    or when i m using a guest account ...
    condatation is that do not to use any cd of window......
    then can u give any trick to solve this problem using commond prompt.........
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice