Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   ASP (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/asp/)
-   -   How to overcome this asp error : ADODB.Recordset (0x800A0BB9) (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/overcome-asp-error-adodbrecordset-t9969/)

bymbah 12Apr2008 14:33

How to overcome this asp error : ADODB.Recordset (0x800A0BB9)
 
Hello guys, In my previous thread I forwarded the error quoted below

"The Microsoft Jet database engine cannot find the input table or query 'Client'. Make sure it exists and that its name is spelled correctly.
/Add_Client_Details.asp, line 13"

But then my buddie suggested that I alter the code as given below:
and this was my line 13 :
'RS.Open "Client Details", DB, adOpenStatic, adLockPessimistic,adCmdTable

Code: ASP

<!--#include file= "adovbs.asp"-->
<html><head><title>Add_Client_Details</title>
</head>
<body>
<%
Dim DB

Set DB = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Connection")
DB.Mode = adModeReadWrite
DB.Open ("PROVIDER=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;DATA SOURCE=" + "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\Marketing Database.mdb")
Dim RS
Set RS = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Recordset")
RS.source = "Client Details"
RS.activeconnection = objconn
RS.CursorType = 2 
RS.LockType = 3   
RS.open
RS.AddNew
    RS.field("Company") =Request.Form("Cmnpny")
    RS.field("Contact Name") =Request.Form("CnctName")
    RS.field("Designation") =Request.Form("Dsgn")
    RS.field("Address") =Request.Form("Cmpny")
    RS.field("e-mail")=Request.Form("email")
    RS.field("telephone number")=Request.Form("tel")
RS.Update
%>
</body>
</html>


But now I am getting this error:

ADODB.Recordset (0x800A0BB9)
Arguments are of the wrong type, are out of acceptable range, or are in conflict with one another.
/Add_Client_Details.asp, line 15

Can anyone suggest for me, how to overcome such an error.

Thanx in advance.

pradeep 13Apr2008 10:47

Re: How to overcome this asp error : ADODB.Recordset (0x800A0BB9)
 
Try changing this line
Code: ASP

RS.source = "Client Details"

To
Code: ASP

RS.source = "[Client Details]"


bymbah 14Apr2008 16:53

Re: How to overcome this asp error : ADODB.Recordset (0x800A0BB9)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pradeep
Try changing this line
Code: ASP

RS.source = "Client Details"

To
Code: ASP

RS.source = "[Client Details]"


HI pradeep;

I changed the code according to your suggestion but the error still comes out.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:48.