Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Win32 (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/win32/)
-   -   To Read/Write data stored in a Structure to and from file. (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/read-write-data-stored-structure-file-t8107/)

Gurjeet Singh Batth 4Jan2008 16:47

To Read/Write data stored in a Structure to and from file.

Hi EveryBody, I am again here with a petty issue................
Please Help me, I am a newly born programmer to MFC

To Write/Read structure on File, I wrote the following code.

Code:

/* test is a structure defined in stdafx.h*/
        /*
        struct test
        {
        CString name;
        CString age;
        };*/

Code:

void CFileOperationsDlg::OnBnClickedButton1()
{
        this->UpdateData (TRUE);
        CFile f;
        CFileException Fexcep;
        test buffWrite;
        test buffRead;

buffWrite .age ="27";
        buffWrite .name = "My Name";

f.Open ("E:\\MyFile.bcr", CFile ::modeCreate | CFile ::modeWrite  ,&Fexcep);
        f.Write (&buffWrite,sizeof(buffWrite ));
        f.Close ();

if(f.Open("E:\\MyFile.bcr", CFile ::modeRead ,&Fexcep) == FALSE)
                return;
        try
        {
                f.Read (&buffRead ,sizeof(buffRead ));
        }
        catch(CException *e)
        {
                e->AssertValid ();
        }
        f.Close ();
}

The Following Exception occurs when the last statement in code executes.........
Unhandled exception at 0x7c176d3f (mfc71d.dll) in FileOperations.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0xfeeefeee.

zahra_d84 13Jan2010 12:39

Re: To Read/Write data stored in a Structure to and from file.

I was faced with this problem.Who can help me make.

Gene Poole 13Jan2010 21:03