Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Perl (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/perl/)
-   -   Maxmind City Database (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/maxmind-city-database-t7785/)

mohiddinb 10Dec2007 13:15

Maxmind City Database
 
Hi All,
I am using the Maxmind City data base GeoIPCity.dat for the geo information And using the Geo::IP perl module to access the City database.
I have tested the with IP '66.112.14.125' actually this is US ip, But some times I am getting diffrent country (BE, AT, '').
Please give me the suggestion ?

Thanks,
Mohiddin.

pradeep 11Dec2007 14:42

Re: Maxmind City Database
 
May be the database you are using is old!

naveen 13Dec2007 14:54

Re: Maxmind City Database
 
By whatever little information you have posted, I assume that it could also be that the codes BE, AT stand for some state or city or locale in the USA itself. So please post your code so that it can be verified whether the Maxmind DB is at fault or your code.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:43.