Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Win32 (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/win32/)
-   -   Framework 2 is a must? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/framework-2-t731/)

AhmedHan 16Apr2006 16:24

Framework 2 is a must?
 
Hello everybody,
I have recently wrote down a program which you can download from here.
This program have some fault as not running on some computers. One of my friend claimed that it will only run on computers which Framework 2 was installed previously.
But ,another of mine written using DevCPP, works without any bother on all Windows platforms.

Kanji Master is written with VC++ 2005 (Didn't use any special API funtions or something that will make it OS version dependant)
Shutdown is written with DevCPP

I thought that since Visual Studio is a more developed and enhanced tool, its abilities would surpass DevCPP's. I can't say people "Use this program. It is less than 100kb, but you have to install this 40MB Framework 2 thing first...".

Can't it be run witout Framework 2? It is annoying. Advices needed.

shabbir 17Apr2006 10:17

Re: Framework 2 is a must?
 
If you have done it in MFC then you dont need the .NET framework. All you can do is instead of dynamically linking the dll link them statically and they should work on all OS.

AhmedHan 17Apr2006 10:35

Re: Framework 2 is a must?
 
Not MFC, I worked in low level Win32.
Which DLL should I link?

shabbir 17Apr2006 11:17

Re: Framework 2 is a must?
 
You should not be linking. When you build there is an option in VC++ whether you want to link the DLL dynamically or statically for MFC/Win 32 projects under the projects >> settings menu


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 17:54.