Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Win32 (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/win32/)
-   -   Server Connection using threads (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/server-connection-using-threads-t5703/)

suresh vaikuntam 6Aug2007 14:25

Server Connection using threads
 
undefinedundefinedundefined

HAI EVERYBODY
IAM A DEVELOPER IN A COMPANY I NEED THE CONNECTION TO SERVER(NET).IAM IN NEED OF CODE OR HELPING TIPS TO GET THE CONNECTION.PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS

REGARDS
SURESH VAIKUNTAM

shabbir 6Aug2007 15:15

Re: Server Connection using threads
 
Too little information and lots of things are undefined.

suresh vaikuntam 6Aug2007 17:21

Re: Server Connection using threads
 
hi shabir
Iam using win32 application.I have to connect to server using threads and i have to get the response from server and i have to display in emulator
regards
suresh

shabbir 6Aug2007 19:47

Re: Server Connection using threads
 
No improvement with the additional data as well. Are you looking for something like people will code the complete application and deliver it here then you are at the wrong place. Its a forum where people discuss about the problem but I think you are not able to provide description to your problem.

sureshv 12Sep2007 16:32

Re: Server Connection using threads
 
[QUOTE=suresh vaikuntam]hi shabir
iam contacting you after long time.sock = socket (AF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, 0); the above line throws an exception.when iam first connecting to the server it connects.when iam again connecting to the server for the same application it throws an exception.help me regarding this

regards
suresh

sureshv 12Sep2007 18:16

Re: Server Connection using threads
 
iam getting an exception in the following statement gethostbyname(host) when iam trying to access the server second time iam getting the exception as invalid parameter.so anybody plz help me regarding this
u can also mail me at sure_kmu@yahoo.com
regards
suresh


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 13:48.