Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   JavaScript and AJAX (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/javascript/)
-   -   javascript error : stop running this script in IE (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/javascript-error-stop-running-script-ie-t5588/)

sakthi.abdullah 1Aug2007 16:30

javascript error : stop running this script in IE
 
When I load a web-page I am encountering this javascript error:

"Stop running this script.A script on this page is causing internet explorer to run slowly"


Is there a way to bypass this error by adjusting IE settings??

shabbir 1Aug2007 23:28

Re: javascript error : stop running this script in IE
 
I never get that. Is this for some particular web page.

sakthi.abdullah 2Aug2007 12:28

Re: javascript error : stop running this script in IE
 
I got it ...

Actually this 'll occur if u have large amount of statements to execute (in my case .javascript)

You have to make some adjustments in registry!

1. Using a Registry Editor such as Regedt32.exe,
open this key:HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\InternetE xplorer\Styles

Note If the Styles key is not present, create a new key that is called Styles.

2. Create a new DWORD value called "MaxScriptStatements" under this key
and set the value to the desired number of script statements.

By default the key doesn't exist. If the key has not been added,
Internet Explorer 4 defaults to 5,000,000 statements executed
as the trigger for the time-out dialog box.

Because the Internet Explorer 4.0, 5.0, 6, and 7 time-out is based on the number of
script statements executed, the time-out dialog box will not display during ActiveX control
or database-access delays. Endless loops in script will still be detected.

crprawin 22Dec2011 18:46

Re: javascript error : stop running this script in IE
 
Hi,

Even if I follow the steps in advanced tab in Tools menu,I get the popup.
I use the infragistics to find the value from a grid where in the value is not present.
I have handled a script where the text is not found.
But soon after the 'Text not found' popup,I am getting this weird popup namely
'Stop running this script?'.

Please help where the code side solution can be done for this issue.:pleased:


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 23:34.