Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MySQL (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/mysql-forum/)
-   -   how to select binary_data (PHP - mysql) (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/select-binarydata-php-mysql-t4850/)

r_amin 24Jun2007 02:58

how to select binary_data (PHP - mysql)
 
PHP - mysql
-------------
PHP Code:

@mysql_select_db("binary_data") or die("Could not select binary_data database!"); 

It returns =
"Could not select binary_data database!"


why? & How can I solve It?

pradeep 24Jun2007 18:23

Re: how to select binary_data (PHP - mysql)
 
Does any DB by that name exists?? If yes, try changing the name of the DB! Plus, try this code!

Code: PHP

@mysql_select_db("binary_data") or die("Could not select binary_data database! Err: ".mysql_error());


r_amin 24Jun2007 23:39

Re: how to select binary_data (PHP - mysql)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pradeep
Does any DB by that name exists?? If yes, try changing the name of the DB! Plus, try this code!

Code: PHP

@mysql_select_db("binary_data") or die("Could not select binary_data database! Err: ".mysql_error());


@mysql_connect("localhost", "root", "ro12p") or die("Could not connect to MySQL server!");
it works. that mean datatabase already connected.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:19.