Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Web Development (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/web-development-forum/)
-   -   rssense.com (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/rssensecom-t400/)

anjanesh 28Jul2005 13:04

rssense.com
 
Hi

I've just come across a site called rssense.com .

The concept is pretty cool and new.

From the site :
Quote:

With RSSense technology you do not need to select the feeds yourself, we automatically insert the most appropiate feeds based on your site content. Furthermore, you can select which type of technology will be used to include the RSSense feeds in your site, and setup everything down to the detail.

* Free, self updating RSS content for your web sites.
* Installs quickly and easily.
* Can automatically select feeds for your site based on keyword matching, or your site contents.
* Content included via JavaScript, PHP, or posted to your FTP server, or even your blog!
* No login required.

shabbir 28Jul2005 13:49

Re: rssense.com
 
pretty much similar to RSS

anjanesh 28Jul2005 21:49

Re: rssense.com
 
Instead of us searching for a RSS feed to parse, RSSense 'senses' what kind of feed is required for the website by based on the site's content, keyword matching and other methods like meta tags etc to determine what the site is all about. More or less like an AI code to figure out what kind of info site provides and its functionality.

Based in this it'll provide us the RSS Feed - we dont have to search for it.

go4expert 29Jul2005 07:56

Re: rssense.com
 
Quote:

Instead of us searching for a RSS feed to parse, RSSense 'senses' what kind of feed is required for the website by based on the site's content, keyword matching and other methods like meta tags etc to determine what the site is all about. More or less like an AI code to figure out what kind of info site provides and its functionality.
Then its something very good thing to consider.

jspguy 29Jul2005 08:01

Re: rssense.com
 
Quote:

Then its something very good thing to consider.
Will it not make content of the pages duplicate if it has more than one site of same category.

shabbir 29Jul2005 14:31

Re: rssense.com
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jspguy
Will it not make content of the pages duplicate if it has more than one site of same category.

Pretty much a possibility if I dont control what is shown on my pages. If its using some JS or other and ifSE cannot read them then it should be fine. Need to check that in much details..


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 14:09.