Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Meet and Greet (http://www.go4expert.com/community/meet-and-greet/)
-   -   Connect to Access Through Access (http://www.go4expert.com/community/connect-access-access-t3913/)

PopFar 17Apr2007 20:57

Connect to Access Through Access
 
Hi, I'm trying to connect to an Access 2003 db through Access 2003 itself. So in database A I've made the forms and I want to connect to an (external) Access database B.

I used the connectionstring and specified the provider to open the connection, but I keep getting all types of errors. Could someone help me? Or tell me how to make the connection?

Thanks

pradeep 18Apr2007 18:44

Re: Connect to Access Through Access
 
Try creating a DSN.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:24.