Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MFC (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/mfc/)
-   -   How to set Internet Explorer option programatically (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/set-internet-explorer-option-t3907/)

ourgrp123 17Apr2007 15:26

How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
Hi All,

I want to change settings of Internet Explorer programatically:

Select Tools->Internet options->Security tab
Click on customlevel button
UserAuthentication
Logon
Anonymous logon Radio button must be checked

This must be done programatically.
How do i do that?


Thanks in advance
--Teja

shabbir 17Apr2007 18:59

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
Search something here
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer

The best way to be searching is export the part - change - Again export and see the difference.

ourgrp123 18Apr2007 12:11

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
Hello Shabbir,

I did the changes as said.But i couldnot find any difference in the exported files.
And also can u put some more light on this(as i am to MFC programming).

Thank you
--Teja

shabbir 18Apr2007 13:39

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
MFC comes later when we know what needs to be changes. Try exporting more portion of Registry or you can try the same section in HKLM.

ourgrp123 18Apr2007 18:14

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
I was able to find changes in exported files.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings

Now, how do i set "Enable integrated windows authentication" check box present in advance tab of internet options.

shabbir 18Apr2007 20:09

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
Do the following to see if it works

Set the value to uncheck from IE.
See whats the value in Reg.
Set the value to check from IE.
Now edit the value to the one before.

See now it gets changed.

Now all you need to be doing is do that using the API's like
RegOpenKey
RegQueryVal
and many others.

ourgrp123 19Apr2007 12:10

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
Thank u very much :) .

shabbir 19Apr2007 13:11

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ourgrp123
Thank u very much :) .

My pleasure.

bluecart 24Oct2011 15:54

Re: How to set Internet Explorer option programatically
 
I want to do something like this. I want to set "internet options-security-miscellaneous-access data source across domains" to prompt. I am really new in this area. can you please help me with more details.

thanks


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:10.