Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MS Access (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ms-access-forum/)
-   -   need to run my data base from the net. (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/run-data-base-net-t2839/)

sccolrp 3Feb2007 21:18

need to run my data base from the net.
 
In short, I would like to simply go to a website and run my database like I do now.
I add data to the tables with queries in a spread sheet format. And of course use queries to extract data. Also do a lot of reporting

Can anyone point me in the right direction to get started learning what I will need to do this?

shabbir 4Feb2007 08:05

Re: need to run my data base from the net.
 
You need to be knowing a server side language and if the database is Access(as you have the thread in that forum) then ASP/ASP.NET would be my first choice.

sccolrp 4Feb2007 08:14

Re: need to run my data base from the net.
 
Thank you, let the education begin.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:52.