Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   ASP (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/asp/)
-   -   Switching off Apache and using IIS (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/switching-apache-using-iis-t27916/)

arpit.jh001 29Feb2012 14:23

Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
I am currently learning Asp and for that I need to install IIS server...but I already have Apache HTTP Server 2.2 installed in my computer.....how can I stop Apache Service and use IIS...Kindly help:confused:

Scripting 1Mar2012 22:24

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
Apache is Linux, and IIS is windows powered, don't you think?

arpit.jh001 3Mar2012 00:32

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
Apache is for both windows as well as for Linux platform..........plz post reply if you know about the subject:crazy:

Scripting 3Mar2012 01:26

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arpit.jh001 (Post 93003)
Apache is for both windows as well as for Linux platform..........plz post reply if you know about the subject:crazy:

Oh so, I didn't know, sorry :o But still, you can find a way how to uninstall Apache on google, try this: http://www.google.com/#hl=en&sclient...w=1024&bih=630

shabbir 3Mar2012 10:04

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by arpit.jh001 (Post 92885)
I am currently learning Asp and for that I need to install IIS server...but I already have Apache HTTP Server 2.2 installed in my computer.....how can I stop Apache Service and use IIS...Kindly help:confused:

If you have installed Apache using XAMPP then you can start the xampp control panel to stop Apache or else you can visit the Windows services and find the Apache service and stop it.

arpit.jh001 3Mar2012 12:09

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
@shabbir : First I installed Apache without using XAMPP...then because I want to use ASP.NET I uninstalled it and then reinstalled it using XAMPP...I even changed the port from 80 to 1025...then also when I installed IIS server (port 80) ...then also it is not working....

shabbir 3Mar2012 12:34

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
Try installing IIS and then install Apache and see if it works because once the server service is stopped there is no way for IIS to know that Apache is handling port 80 requests.

arpit.jh001 23Mar2012 12:55

Re: Switching off Apache and using IIS
 
thanks ...it works


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 13:41.