Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Web Hosting (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/web-hosting-talk/)
-   -   How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/switch-web-hoster-t25763/)

rkraj 12May2011 16:16

How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another?
 
Hi,
I have a domain and now I want to switch to different host how I will do the same. Please suggest me the procedure for the same.

shabbir 12May2011 16:33

Re: How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another?
 
Are you switching the domain or the hosting?

rkraj 12May2011 16:36

Re: How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another?
 
I want to change my hosting company?

shabbir 12May2011 19:35

Re: How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another?
 
Backup from old host everything. Upload the site content as well as database on the new host.

rijans 28May2011 20:45

Re: How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another?
 
Hi shabbir thanks. For the long time I was wondering how to do it. I thought It's very hard. But it's very easy as you are telling.

boomc 5Sep2011 17:23

Re: How to switch from one Web Hoster to Another?
 
It would be very much easy to switch from one hosting service to another as long as you are able to download everything that is included in the implementations. What would probably be a pivotal point is if you developed and written some scripts that work better for the current one and you are unsure of how it works for the one you are going to jump to. But in theory, there should be no problem as they are designed to be host independent.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:33.