Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Internet Marketing (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/internet-marketing-forum/)
-   -   social networks analysis (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/social-networks-analysis-t25704/)

huda 5May2011 02:41

social networks analysis

hi all,
i'm phd student , and im working in docial networks field, i have no background.

at first , I need to know , where I can find the actvities of users over time.
i.e. where are stored, I need it for analysis.

I will apprecaite any reply

Click SSL 16May2011 13:20

Re: social networks analysis

Its depends on about what you wants to get information? You should have to be a member of various social networking sites like Facebook, Stumble upon, Twitter, Delicious, Digg, Myspace etc. You can visit in that particular social networking site for your interest, find groups, join them, make friends, discuss with them..

huda 16May2011 15:16

thanks for reply,
for ex., I want to know their interests , activities, for period of time,so I can make clusters .
i.e I want to find similarities between them depending on what they are doing over time.

I want study on group of authors.
just need know what is the first step?

regarding what you suggested , do you mean I have to participate in one of the groups you mentioned.
I have account in facebook, is this enough to get information?
your reply is very appreciated

fattaah 21May2011 17:42

make account in facebook twitter and search the groups there and send him to add you.in facebook they can add you but in twitter you have to make your profile attractive so that other follow you.

amrithaa2011 25May2011 11:15

hi,

I heard news about the main frame working from windows azure can use it for PHP also...!!!

huda 25May2011 18:29

THANKS ,
PLEASE,do you give me more details , I don't know what you mean.

many thanks

seo_corporation 26May2011 12:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by huda (Post 82687)
hi all,