Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MS Access (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ms-access-forum/)
-   -   Using Subreport to bring in four fields into Main Report (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/using-subreport-bring-four-fields-main-t25281/)

buggy 18Mar2011 08:50

Using Subreport to bring in four fields into Main Report
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have a report that is running a query that limits the data based on the information from the control form. On the bottom of this report, I have been asked to pull in totals for (4) fields based on a different table and criteria. The values needed run correctly from the query.

The main report is rptCCE Employee Development Report - Directors
The main Query for this report is qryCCE Employee Development Report - Director.

The report called rptDegreeBydirector uses a query called qryDegreeByDirector.

I have tried unsuccessfully to encorporate rptDegreeByDirector as a subreport to rptCCE Employee development Report - Directors.

What am I doing wrong? A copy of the master database is attached to this thread.

Thanks.:crazy:

apr pillai 14Jun2011 21:14

Re: Using Subreport to bring in four fields into Main Report
 
1 Attachment(s)
Both the reports in question copied and modified with the suffix 2.
  1. rptCCE Employee Development Report - Directors2
  2. rptDegreeByDirector2


The corrected database is attached.
  • The main correction I have made on the sub-report is shifting the report controls from the Page Footer to the Detail Section.
  • The Sub-Report is inserted as a Sub-Report into the main Report Footer.

jitendraets 15Jun2011 17:41

Re: Using Subreport to bring in four fields into Main Report
 
hi,
I am new, can you guide me here


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 18:06.