Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Visual Basic ( VB ) (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/visual-basic/)
-   -   Adding info from a database into a combo box (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/adding-info-database-combo-box-t25235/)

bouki 13Mar2011 13:28

Adding info from a database into a combo box
 
This code is correct...
Code:

Do While rdr.Read
            issuebook.cbmember.Items.Add(rdr.Item("FName"))
Loop


Suppose i want to add both last and first name..I tried this but getting a error
Code:


Do While rdr.Read
            issuebook.cbmember.Items.Add(rdr.Item("FName" & " " & "LName"))
Loop


virxen 13Mar2011 18:00

Re: Adding info from a database into a combo box
 
Code:


rdr.Item("FName" )& " " & rdr.Item("LName")


ManzZup 15Mar2011 13:00

Re: Adding info from a database into a combo box
 
for a combobox you can specify the data source if the database connection is established corectly


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:37.