Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Ethical hacking Tips (http://www.go4expert.com/articles/ethical-hacking-tutorials/)
-   -   How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd (http://www.go4expert.com/articles/add-user-administrator-cmd-t23686/)

tennsoccerdr 27Oct2010 19:29

How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
This is an easy way to get Administrator privileges on a restricted network. This is ideal for a school or work setting. DISCLAIMER: This is only on the computer that you do the procedure on, not the whole network. So you ask, Why is way? Well it is virtually undetectable to the tech guys. Since you will be creating a new user on that computer it would require them to come on that computer specifically in order to get rid of it. It also requires no outside programs or knowledge really. The pics are help along the way.

The Code



Ok, down to business. First you will need Command Prompt. To do this hit "Windows key+R". Then type "cmd" in the pop up box.
Then it pops up with the black command prompt.
Type in "net user (user) password\add " But change the (user) to what the user name of the account you would like and password to your password. I change to tennsoccerdr.
You should get a reply saying that it created successfully.
Then type "net localgroup Admninstrators (user) \add"

http://imgs.g4estatic.com/how-to-add...t-cmd/cmd2.jpg

And your done! This allows you to download and run programs where you could not earlier.

huntforcare 29Oct2010 00:30

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
Actually, it doesn’t seem to work from the real “Run” dialog, just from the “Search” dialog. The Search dialog is what’s in the Start menu and what is shown in the picture above, the Run dialog is what comes up if you select the run option or if you hit WindowsKey+R

tennsoccerdr 29Oct2010 03:12

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
What OS are you running? The WindowKey+R then cmd always comes up with the Command Prompt. This was just a suggested way to get into Command but, you can get there through various options.

dorramider7 29Oct2010 15:21

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
wamly welcome

Sure all pro gamer are most welcome... if you can reach out to them it would be great!! Thanks a lot



Ya it will be great if they both get active on this forum...
and share their exp. with gaming...

shabbir 1Nov2010 16:27

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
Nominate this article for Article of the month - Oct 2010 Before November 15th 2010

daviidwilson 2Nov2010 08:44

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
great news, i love my seed upgrade.

kcahhsac 4Nov2010 19:33

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
please what is the meaning of a CMD? and is this possible on all operating systems?

tennsoccerdr 4Nov2010 23:37

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
CMD is a shortening for the Command Prompt interface. This shows you on a Windows PC. It will not work on any other OS.

kcahhsac 8Nov2010 01:29

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tennsoccerdr (Post 74400)
CMD is a shortening for the Command Prompt interface. This shows you on a Windows PC. It will not work on any other OS.

When ever i press the windows key with R it is only giving me the search dialogue Box, au do i get it right?

kcahhsac 8Nov2010 01:33

Re: How to Add User to Administrator At Cmd
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tennsoccerdr (Post 74200)
What OS are you running? The WindowKey+R then cmd always comes up with the Command Prompt. This was just a suggested way to get into Command but, you can get there through various options.

What other ways are Available to getting to the Command Prompt Interface


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:37.