Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Visual Basic ( VB ) (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/visual-basic/)
-   -   Can the DataGrid be used without a Data Control? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/datagrid-data-control-t23276/)

Donarco 12Sep2010 06:10

Can the DataGrid be used without a Data Control?
 
I'm working in VB 6.0 with Windows 7 as the OS. I have several finished projects, but am having trouble populating the DataGrid without a Data Control. I coul also use the ADO Data Control if I could fingure a ConnectionString the used "App Path" as a basis.
Currently, when my programs are installed, a specific Directory must be created. Is there any help for either of these issues? (My preference would be to use the Grid, but without the Data Control. Any help will be appreciated.

Donarco

virxen 12Sep2010 10:58

Re: Can the DataGrid be used without a Data Control?
 
send a small project and explain in it what you want to do.


for the connection string check here:http://www.codemaker.co.uk/it/tips/ado_conn.htm

Donarco 28Jan2011 02:28

Re: Can the DataGrid be used without a Data Control?
 
Thanks for the response to my question. The URL helped a great deal.

donarcl


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 18:10.