Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MS Access (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ms-access-forum/)
-   -   session tracking in jsp (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/session-tracking-jsp-t2326/)

qurratulain 22Dec2006 19:26

session tracking in jsp
 
sir
i need help in session tracking in jsp form .in which Admin makes login to update the information. of student and teacher. session should be expire when he made log out.

pradeep 23Dec2006 12:21

Re: session tracking in jsp
 
Here is an example code to use Sessions in JSP.

Code: JSP

<%@ page import="java.util.Enumeration" %>
<%!
  private static final String textname = "text";
  private static final String countname = "counter";
%>
<%
  Integer count = (Integer) session.getAttribute (countname);
  if (count == null)
    count = new Integer (0);
  String text = request.getParameter (textname);
  if (text == null)
    text = (String) session.getAttribute (textname);
  else
    {
      session.setAttribute (textname, text);
      count = new Integer (count.intValue () + 1);
      session.setAttribute (countname, count);
    }
%>


qurratulain 24Dec2006 13:45

Re: session tracking in jsp
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pradeep
Here is an example code to use Sessions in JSP.

Code: JSP

<%@ page import="java.util.Enumeration" %>
<%!
  private static final String textname = "text";
  private static final String countname = "counter";
%>
<%
  Integer count = (Integer) session.getAttribute (countname);
  if (count == null)
    count = new Integer (0);
  String text = request.getParameter (textname);
  if (text == null)
    text = (String) session.getAttribute (textname);
  else
    {
      session.setAttribute (textname, text);
      count = new Integer (count.intValue () + 1);
      session.setAttribute (countname, count);
    }
%>


sir i m having the problem in code for updating the teacher information in my project . i have two tables
(1)teacher-personal-info(id,name,address,age,phone,email);
(2)teacher-job(id,subjectid,salary,experience,date-of-joinig);


how can i made update in both tables while using the single query.i m using the access,jsp.
check pls if there is any problem.and also tell me how can i get the result from two tables through while(rs.next()){} and print it
.........code is here........
Code:

<%
String tid=request.getParameter("tid");
                       
                String table=request.getParameter("table");
               
        //Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");

        //Connection con=DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:odbc:school-db");

        //Statement stat=con.createStatement();
       
                //ResultSet rs;
       
        if(table.equals("teacher-personal-info")){
               
                Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");

                Connection con=DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:odbc:school-db");
               
                Statement stat=con.createStatement();
       
        ResultSet rs=stat.execute("select * from teacherinfo where tid like'"+tid+"'");
                        while(rs.next()){
                                String tid2=rs.getString(1);
                                String name=rs.getString(2);
                                String address=rs.getString(3);
                                String phone=rs.getString(4);
                                String cell=rs.getString(5);
                                String email=rs.getString(6);
                               
                               
                               
                                }
                }
               
               
                if(table.equals("teacher-job-info")){

                        Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");

                        Connection con=DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:odbc:school-db");

                        Statement stat=con.createStatement();
       
                        ResultSet rs= stat.execute("select * from teacher-job where tid='"+tid+"'");
                        while(rs.next()){
                                String tid2=rs.getString(1);
                                String name=rs.getString(2);
                                String address=rs.getString(3);
                                String phone=rs.getString(4);
                                String cell=rs.getString(5);
                                String email=rs.getString(6);
                               
                               
                               
                                }
                }
        %>
                       

       
<div id="text">
        <form action="http://localhost:8080/school-project/teacher/update2.jsp">
                <br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
                                <center>Add information
                               
                        </center><br/><br/><br/>
                        <table border="0" id="text">
                        <tr><td>Teacher-id&nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="tid" value="tid2"></td></tr>
                        <tr><td>Name&nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="name" value="name"></td></tr>
                        <tr><td>Address &nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="address" value="address"></td></tr>
                        <tr><td>phonE&nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="Phone" value="phone"></td></tr>
                        <tr><td>CELL# &nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="cellno" value="cell"></td></tr>
                        <tr><td>&nbsp;E-mail &nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="email" value="email"></td></tr>
                       
                        </table>
                        <center><input type="submit" value="update">
                        <a href="teacher.html">back</a>
<br/><br/>
                        </center>
        </form>


pradeep 26Dec2006 10:55

Re: session tracking in jsp
 
You can get only one resultset for a single query, unless you join the tables.
I didn't get you point in executing 2 different queries. You can execute to as many queries as you want, but not in a single statement.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 23:59.