Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   C# (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/c-sharp/)
-   -   Passing Data between Forms. (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/passing-data-forms-t22059/)

bouzoukicentral 10May2010 11:43

Passing Data between Forms.
 
Hey guys im new to this forum and your help would be very much appreciated.

Didnt know where to post so sorry.

Here is my situation:

I have 2 forms. Using Visual Studio.

On Form 1 there is a populated combo box. This was done so by running a query through it and populating it with PUZ_ID values from a data set.

On form two there is a tool strip and below is a search query.

I need to be able to select the value i want in the combo box on form 1, and launch a button that opens form 2, which has loaded the data that i binded onto the form.

Anyone have any ideas/code or need me to clear this up a bit more?

So i need to run something through a query, or make something public or what?

Your help is much appreciated.

satyedra pal 10May2010 16:12

Re: Passing Data between Forms.
 
In what type project you want to access as in window based or web Based.
In window based project you will provide it as public and you can use it by using object of page
pageobject.TextBox.ToString();

DevPro 6Jun2010 20:14

Re: Passing Data between Forms.
 
Pass the data as a Form (class) parameter.

@satyedra_pal
Wouldn't it be pageobject.TextBox.Text ?


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:37.