Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MS Access (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ms-access-forum/)
-   -   Using a Query to split 1 record in to 3 records (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/using-query-split-1-record-3-records-t21399/)

CaboWaboScott 18Mar2010 00:23

Using a Query to split 1 record in to 3 records
 
Greetings, I want to split the following record in to 3 records using a query.

CCV DEPOSIT SEQ#1204BS1990 A-0000000802D

End result would be
CCV DEPOSIT
SEQ#1204BS1990
A-0000000802D

I keep getting a syntax error when I try to create the split query. Any thoughts would be most helpful!!

~Scott

apr pillai 21Feb2011 14:00

Re: Using a Query to split 1 record in to 3 records
 
Create a UNION Query with the following sample SQL:

Code:

SELECT Table1.Field1 FROM Table1
UNION Table1.Field2 FROM Table1
UNION Table1.Field3 FROM Table1



All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 21:27.