Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Ethical hacking (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ethical-hacking-forum/)
-   -   Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/telnet-adsl-router-plz-help-t20829/)

rahul_mawana 1Feb2010 11:20

Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
Hello frnds, this is my probs
i want to connect my computer to my friend's computer using Telnet on internet, both systen has winxp sp2.
he has airtel brodband connection,
i have started telnet service on his computer and if i locally connect telnet on his computer as telnet 127.0.0.1 then it connects succsfully nd work perfectly.
But if i connect his computer(server) to my computer(client) by his public ip(ip assigned by his isp)
then it takes me on his router (BCM96338 ADSL ROUTER,His system is behind his isp router)
and ask for user name and password.
I know i will have to do some settings on his router but don't know what is that.
One more thing both side has dynamic ip.
Plz tell me frnds how can i do it
Thank u

SpOonWiZaRd 1Feb2010 17:48

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
look into DynDns, at www.dyndns.org, get a account, its free. To enable the telnet to work you will need to do port forwarding, set his router to forward port 23 to his internal IP. DynDns is dynamic domain naming service, you link a domain name with an IP address that gets automatically updated if you have dynamic IP's. So install dynDns on his computer just to update the IP of the domain name.

rahul_mawana 2Feb2010 09:52

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
Thank u SpOonWiZaRd,
i try to do this and report u soon,
one more thing SpOonWiZaRd,
is there any other method of this,
and can i make any tool that do this thing for me silently,
Thanku

SpOonWiZaRd 2Feb2010 11:32

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
You mean something like this? http://www.go4expert.com/showthread.php?t=14438

rahul_mawana 3Feb2010 09:41

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
you said that i will have to port forward to his internal ip, but internal ip is also changed every time, m i ri8. so i will have to do setting every time on his router. plz clear my doubt. i m not expert. plz make me understand clearly. thank u

SpOonWiZaRd 3Feb2010 11:31

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
Well if his got DHCP enabled and is using it then the only way to give him a fixed IP is by setting the router to give a IP according to the MAC address if the router has that option. Else his computer will need to have a fixed IP. Or do a port forward to all the computers from the router.

rahul_mawana 4Feb2010 10:08

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
No DHCP is not enabled. I think that computer is behind a router that is more secure other than that is nt behind the router. I know i can't do this until his computer doesn't have a fixed internal ip. But Spoonwizard a question is being arised in my mind that if i can't do this then how hackers do this. I think they also can hack a system that is behind a router as they put the trojan or RAT tool on victim computer and can acces system remotly so how do they make connection between trojan and own computer. If any body know how can it be done then plz tell me. By they way very very thank u spoonwizard for discusing 2 me on my problem and suggest me some way to do this if u got any other way to do this then plz tell me about tht. I also keep srching on Net until i dnt get any solution. Have a fabulas day Thanks again

SpOonWiZaRd 4Feb2010 15:18

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
Can you get inside the router? Once you are in the router then just configure it to suit your needs.

rahul_mawana 5Feb2010 09:06

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
yes i can, i know user name and password for router. but i don't know how to confgre the router with which i can acces his system using his public ip.

SpOonWiZaRd 8Feb2010 11:48

Re: Telnet problem behind ADSL router plz help
 
Turn off the router's firewall and try then.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 10:10.