Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   ASP (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/asp/)
-   -   what's use of original_{0}" in update command in grid view (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/whats-original0-update-command-grid-view-t20630/)

shyam_oec 9Jan2010 15:32

what's use of original_{0}" in update command in grid view
 
hi,
In grid view while giving update command what is the use of OldValuesParameterFormatString="original_{0}".Thou gh it is clear that this gives a format for some value but what is the significance of _{0} in "original_{0}" .It is giving error when i write _{1} instead of _{0} in "original_{0}".
so,why it is happening so?

urstop 11Jan2010 16:05

Re: what's use of original_{0}" in update command in grid view
 
The {0} gets replaced with the parameter/field name at run time. So its always {0}. So if you have a parameter named customerID, it becomes original_customerID and will hold the old value.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:28.