Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Ethical hacking (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ethical-hacking-forum/)
-   -   Invalid whois response (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/invalid-whois-response-t20549/)

neo_vi 29Dec2009 18:07

Invalid whois response
 
I did a whois query on the domain defense(dot)gov. I didn't get any valid result. This is wat i got.
fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to 206.204.217.151:43 (Connection timed out)
So. What does it mean?

shabbir 29Dec2009 18:25

Re: Invalid whois response
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by neo_vi (Post 62449)
So. What does it mean?

Don't try that.

neo_vi 29Dec2009 19:27

Re: Invalid whois response
 
:shout:
My question is can we do our site like that? if they can, why can't we?

shabbir 30Dec2009 10:45

Re: Invalid whois response
 
Yes why not. If you need it you can do it. Don't ask how?

May be anything trying to connect on such ports may be blocked. :D


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 07:50.