Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MySQL (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/mysql-forum/)
-   -   textarea in mysql (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/textarea-in-mysql-t20122/)

amber.long83 17Nov2009 18:46

textarea in mysql
 
hello guys

Any one can help me in my problem How can i send the content of a textarea to my mysql db?
i've noticed that it won't send the <br>'s and stuff with it...

Can someone post an example how to do it? The full code if it is possible...

thanks in advance

venami 17Nov2009 22:33

Re: textarea in mysql
 
I think you might have used some special characters in your textarea which would have prevented going into the DB.

If you try to send your textarea into MySQL database, what it says?

rekha 25Nov2009 14:25

Re: textarea in mysql
 
Hi,

I think you have to convert textarea content to html_entity_decode and then insert it into database.

amber.long83 2Dec2009 15:19

Re: textarea in mysql
 
thanks for suggestion

urstop 3Dec2009 15:59

Re: textarea in mysql
 
You can try replacing the newline character with break tag before insterting it into the database.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 21:07.