Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   C++ (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/cpp/)
-   -   C++ - Opening a .bat - C++ (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/cpp-bat-cpp-t19706/)

kim00000 8Oct2009 20:48

C++ - Opening a .bat - C++
 
Hi all ,This Is kim00000 :D

I just need help with this:


I made a Programme which make a Batch (.bat) File ,which has some commands ,
So i want the Programme to run that (.bat) file after creating it ,but without defining
the batch-file's directory ,cause it'll create it at the same path that the programme is in ,

Example:
Open("Temp.bat");

,,,
Kim00000

SaswatPadhi 8Oct2009 21:03

Re: C++ - Opening a .bat - C++
 
You can do that this way :

Code: C++

system("Temp.bat");


In case, you need to provide full path to the bat file, remember to use double backslashes (\\) instead of a single one (\) in the path. For example :

Code: C++

system("C:\\Temp\\Temp.bat");


kim00000 8Oct2009 22:57

Re: C++ - Opening a .bat - C++
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SaswatPadhi (Post 58593)
You can do that this way :


Code: C++
</p>
<p>system("Temp.bat");</p>
<p>



In case, you need to provide full path to the bat file, remember to use double backslashes (\\) instead of a single one (\) in the path. For example :


Code: C++
</p>
<p>system("C:\\Temp\\Temp.bat");</p>
<p>

But i don't want to define the Path ,i mean that i need a code that opens that file at the same path of the programme.

Example:The programme is in that path C:\\CPP\\CPP.exe in my computer ,but if i ran it on another computer of course it won't be at the same path as my computer's ,so the system will not find the file C:\\CPP\\Temp.bat given that the Temp.bat is in another location.

got it? :D

kim00000 8Oct2009 23:07

Re: C++ - Opening a .bat - C++
 
Sorry for the double Replies ,but i won't to explain in more simple way :D

1)The Programme is running.
2)Temp.bat has been made at the same path as the programme's one. :p

the third one is that i need ,if the path i've provided is C:\\Temp.bat ,and i moved the programme to D:\\ ,the (.bat) file will be created in D:\\ ,so no Temp.bat well be found at C:\\ :D


simply:

system("%CPP.exe path%~~\\Temp.bat");


GOT IT? :cuss:


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 15:19.