Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   C++ (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/cpp/)
-   -   unbale to use string class (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/unbale-string-class-t19641/)

rawaldream 1Oct2009 13:22

unbale to use string class
 
HI all
I am just learning the C++ programing.
I am not able to use string class on my program. I installed turboc3 in the system.
Include <String.h> libraray
and there in INclude directory there is string.h file.

but still I am getting the compilation erroe undefined name string
I am using like this
include <iostream.h>
include<string.h>
int main()
{
string a;
cin >> a;
return 0;
}
error message a undefined.
string not defined

could any one help me

thanks in advance.
could send me mail rawalssm@gmail.com

xpi0t0s 2Oct2009 12:54

Re: unbale to use string class
 
Try "#include" instead of "include".

rawaldream 3Oct2009 12:11

Re: unbale to use string class
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by xpi0t0s (Post 58291)
Try "#include" instead of "include".


Thanks I used the same thing.
still unable to use String class.

xpi0t0s 4Oct2009 22:44

Re: unbale to use string class
 
Possibly string only exists in the std namespace; if so you'd have to prefix it with std::.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:26.