Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   PHP (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/php/)
-   -   Displaying url as a link! (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/displaying-url-link-t1961/)

Justcrapx 22Nov2006 05:47

Displaying url as a link!
 
I'm working on a message application for my website, its almost finished but i cant find a way to turn urls into clickable links. When someone sends a message including a link, it only shows but i cant click it. I tried the str_replace() functcion but could make it though.

pradeep 22Nov2006 10:37

Re: Displaying url as a link!
 
You'll need to parse the URI and print it out with an ANCHOR (<a href=''>) tag. Then only will it be clickable.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 14:47.